Stay up to date with all the latest news from Paragraph


06th December 2019
The Icons if Whisky Scotland mark that time of the year when Whisky Magazine celebrates the nation’s top people, bars, producers and retailers. Those taking the coveted top spots have been chosen for showing particular dedication and drive, taking not just their companies, but the industry too to another level.

These were presented on Friday, 6 December 2019 at the Balmoral Hotel, Edinburgh.

Additional, to these winners and highly commended people and places, we are honoured to include two Hall of Fame inductees this year.

Sponsored by
Topseries by

Inductee 62
Maureen Robinson, Diageo

Inductee 63
Dr. Bill Lumsden, The Glenmorangie Company

Icons of Scotland Winners 2019
Distiller of the Year, sponsored by Glencairn

Glenfarclas Distillery
Highly Commended
Ian Macleod Distillers

Master Distiller/ Master Blender of the Year, sponsored by Steklarna Hrastnik
Billy Walker, The GlenAllachie
Highly Commended
Rachel Barrie, Brown-Forman

Craft Producer of the Year, sponsored by Wade Ceramics
Ballindalloch Distillery
Highly Commended
Daftmill Distillery

Brand Innovator of the Year, sponsored by Westrock
Isle of Arran Distillers
Highly Commended

Visitor Attraction of the Year, sponsored by Christies
Glen Moray Distillery
Highly Commended
GlenAllachie Distillery

Distillery Manager of the Year, sponsored by Larkfire
Callum Fraser, Glenfarclas Distillery

Highly Commended
Graham Eunson, Tomatin Distillery

Sustainable Distillery of the Year, sponsored by Scotch Bonnet
Ardnamurchan Distillery

Highly Commended
Deanston Distillery

Scotch Whisky Ambassador of the Year
Karen Fullerton, Glenmorangie

Highly Commended
Danny Dyer, William Grant & Sons

Visitor Attraction Manager of the Year
Brian Robinson, Ballindalloch Distillery

Highly Commended
Claire Southern, Speyside Distillery "The Snug", Aviemore

Bar of the Year
Bon Accord, Glasgow

Highly Commended
Ben Nevis, Glasgow

Bar Manager of the Year
Frank Murphy, Pot Still, Glasgow

Highly Commended
Mandy Silver, Curly Coo, Stirling

Hotel Bar of the Year
Ardsheil Hotel, Ardsheil

Highly Commended
Dornoch Castle Hotel, Dornoch

Communicator the Year
Dr Chris White,

Highly Commended
Jim & Nicola Young,

Campaign Innovator
Ardbeg Distillery - Masters of Smoke

Highly Commended
Douglas Laing & Co. - A Remarkable Encapsulation of Scotland’s Whisky Islands

PR Agency of the Year

Highly Commended
Beeline PR

Design Agency of the Year
Breeze Creative, Glasgow

Highly Commended
Contagious, Edinburgh

Multiple Outlets Retailer of the Year
Good Spirits Company, Glasgow

Highly Commended
Royal Mile Whiskies/Drinkmonger

Online Retailer of the Year
Royal Mile Whiskies

Highly Commended
Abbey Whisky

Single Outlet Retailer of the Year, sponsored by The Glenturret
Gordon & MacPhail

Highly Commended
Green Welly Stop

Whisky Buyer of the Year
Arthur Motley, Royal Mile Whiskies

Highly Commended
Michael Hanratty, Carnegie Whisky Cellars

Own Brand Supermarket of the Year

Highly Commended

Supermarket of the Year

Highly Commended

Travel Retailer of the Year
World of Whiskies, Edinburgh, Glasgow & Aberdeen Airport

Highly Commended
The Whisky Cellar, Inverness Airport

For any enquiries, please contact the Icons team
Phone: +44 (0)1603 633 808

NEXT STORY Independent Bottlers Challenge Winners RevealedPREVIOUS STORY Whisky Magazine 164 Out Now!


+44 (0) 1603 633 808

Paragraph Publishing Limited. Registered in England and Wales, number 5292845. VAT number: 706 7778 02 Copyright © 1999 - 2020  Site by neooptic